IPFA - Board of Directors and Employees

Icelandic Pension Funds Association

IPFA has 21 pension funds under its auspices. The members of the pension funds are approximately 250,000 in total.

At the end of 2017 the assets of the IPFA totaled approximately ISK 3,934 billion.

The Icelandic Pension Funds Association (IPFA), an umbrella organization for all Icelandic pension funds, was founded in 1998.

(The Resolutions of IPFA.)

Act No. 129/1997 on Mandatory Pension Insurance and on the Activities of Pension Funds ()

The IPFA is based at Gudrunartun1, Reykjavík.Tel.: + 354 563 6450, fax: + 354 563 6401. E-mail: ll@ll.is

IPFA - Board of Directors

Guðrún Hafsteinsdóttir, Chairman guðrun@kjoris.is
Haukur Hafsteinsson, Vicechairman haukur@lsr.is
Arnaldur Loftsson arnaldur.loftsson@arionbanki.is
Erla Jónsdóttir erluperlur@gmail.com
Gylfi Jónasson gylfi@festa.is
Halldóra Káradóttir halldora.karadottir@reykjavik.is
Ingibjörg Ólafsdóttir ingibjorg@efling.is
Jakob Tryggvason jakob@raf.is
Valmundur Valmundsson vv@ssi.is

 

Alternate Board of Directors

 
Hulda Rós Rúriksdóttir  
Erla Ósk Ásgeirsdóttir  
Sigurbjörn Sigurbjörnsson  

 

Employees

Thorey S. Thordardottir, Managing Director thorey@ll.is
Rakel Fleckenstein Björnsdóttir, Project Manager rakel@ll.is

 

 

 

Did you find the content of this page helpful?